G.I. Hillary or G.I. Thought So

GI Thought So
Well, She’s at it again. Her Magical Misery Tour of Duty flashbacks have bubbled up to her conscience. According to ABC News Jake Tapper’s Blog, we have the following:

In June 1994, Clinton told an organization trying to build a memorial for women who had served in the armed forces, that while living in Fayetteville, Arkansas, in 1975, “I decided that I was very interested in having some experience in serving in some capacity in the military. So I walked into our local recruiting office…”

Clinton recalled that she didn’t know if she wanted to be active duty, reserves, or National Guard. She was already a lawyer; surely there was a role she could perform. The Marine recruiter looked at her, she recalled, and asked how old she was. Twenty-seven, she said.

“He looked at me, and in those days that was before I learned how to wear contact lenses,” Clinton said. “I had these really thick glasses on. He said, ‘How bad’s your eyesight?’ I said, ‘It’s pretty bad.’ …Finally said to me, he said, ‘You’re too old. You can’t see. And you’re a woman.…But maybe the dogs would take you.’”

(“Dogs” would be a pejorative reference to the Army.) (Full Story)

Well, in addition to her eye site being bad in ’75 it seems her mind went sometime in ’94 yet she still has those “War” flashbacks even now in 2008.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

